Suspending and Reactivating Users

 

If you a user account needs to be unavailable, you can Suspend the status. Suspending is different from deleting a user as it can be restored later. Deleting a user cannot be reinstated anymore.

 

Suspend a User Account

Suspending or deactivating users only applies to accounts with active status. To suspend an account, simply:

1. Click on the User Management module on the left navigation panel.

2. When at the User Management page, find the user you would like to disable the account. Under Status tab, click the dropdown right beside Active, a Suspend button will appear. 

Once clicked, you will get a confirmation prompt before proceeding. The suspended user will receive an email notification to inform that the account can no longer be accessed unless reinstated by either the Account Owner or Admin.

 

Reactiving a User Account

This only applies for users with suspended or deactivated accounts. To reactivate, follow the steps:

1. Click on the User Management module on the left navigation panel.

2. When at the User Management page, find the user you would like to reactivate. Under Status, click on the red Suspend button. Click Active to reinstate the user. 

Once clicked, you will get a confirmation prompt before proceeding. The reactivate user will receive an email notification to inform that the account has been reinstated and can resume access to your IsItUp account.